LOCAL CONTACTS

ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL

SUB-COMMITTEE

SHUNGNAK CONTACTS





Planning Committee Chair

TBD




IRA President

George Douglas

907-437-2163


All

IRA Tribal Admin

Glenda Douglas

907-437-2163

tribeadmin@issingnak.org


City Mayor

Melvin Lee

907-437-2161


All

City Administrator

Helen Mitchell

907-437-2161

shungnak@gmail.com

All

Water/Sewer Operator

Dion Tickett

907-437-5072



AVEC Operator

Leslie Sheldon

907-437-5020



REGIONAL CONTACTS





Northwest Arctic Borough

Fred Smith

907-442-2500

Fsmith@nwabor.org

All

Northwest Arctic Borough

Brendan Ryan

907-442-2500

Bryan@nwabor.org

People

VPSO - NWAB

Chris Hatch

907-891-3051

CHatch@nwabor.org

People

Alaska Village Electric Cooperative (AVEC) Utility

Steve Gilbert

907-561-1818

sgilbert@avec.org

All

Maniilaq

Anthony Cravaiho

907-442-7636

anthony.cravalho@maniilaq.org

People

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)

Sean Driskill

907-729-5622

scdriskill@anthc.org

Neighborhood

Department of Transportation (DOT)

TBD




School District

TBD




Remote Solutions

Katherine Keith


katherine@akremotesolutions.com

People

Northwest Inupiat Housing Authority (NIHA)

Guy Adams

907-442-3450

gadams@nwiha.com

Housing

NANA  CONTACTS





NANA/NWALT

Liz Moore

907-223-4409

Elizabeth.Moore@nana.com

All

NANA

Sonny Adams

907-265-4185

sonny.adams@nana.com

Neighborhood

NANA

Dean Westlake

907-442-8115

dean.westlake@nana.com

All

NANA

Rose Barr

907-442-8108

rose.barr@nana.com

Housing

NANA

Gia Hanna

907-442-3301

gia.hanna@nana.com

People

NANA

Denise Douglas

907-437-2211

Denise.douglas@nana.com

Resource Technician

STATE OF ALASKA  CONTACTS





Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development (DCBD)

Margaret Hansen

907-442-3696

margaret.hansen@alaska.gov

All


City of Shungnak

PO Box 59, Shungnak, AK 99773

Phone: 907-437-2161 / Fax: 907-437-2176

Email: Shungnak@gmail.com   

Mayor: Melvin Lee

Administrator: Helen Mitchell

W/S Opt: Dion Tickett 907-437-5072  

AVEC Opt: Leslie Sheldon 907-437-5020

  Meeting: 1st Tuesday of each Month    

Mayor

Vice Mayor

Treasurer

Member

Member

Member

 

Administrator

City Clerk

Accountant

EDC  

Planner

Utility Clerk







Shungnak IRA Council

PO Box 64, Shungnak, AK 99773

Phone: 907-437-2163 / Fax: 907-437-2183

Email:  tribeclerk@issingnak.org

tribeadmin@issingnak.org   

President: George Douglas

Administrator: Glenda Douglas  

  Meeting: 1st Tuesday of each Month

George Douglas, President

Michael Tickett, Vice-President

Susie Sun, Treasurer

Amanda Johnson, Secretary

Ernest Berry, Member

Merle Custer, Member

Melvin Lee, Member

  

Jenna Commack, Administrator

Gary Tickett, Clerk/Bookkeeper