LOCAL CONTACTS

ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL

SUB-COMMITTEE

KOBUK CONTACTS





Planning Committee Chair

TBD




IRA President

Johnetta Horner

907-948-2203


All

IRA Tribal Admin

Ozzie Snell

907-948-2203

tribeadmin@laugvik.org


City Mayor

Alex Sheldon, Sr.

907-948-2217


All

City Administrator

Johnetta Horner

907-948-2217

kobukcity@yahoo.com

All

Water/Sewer Operator

Kris McKay

907-948-5180



AVEC Operator

Riley Scott, Jr.

907-948-1818



REGIONAL CONTACTS





Northwest Arctic Borough

Fred Smith

907-442-2500

Fsmith@nwabor.org

All

Northwest Arctic Borough

Brendan Ryan

907-442-2500

Bryan@nwabor.org

People

VPSO - NWAB

Chris Hatch

907-891-3051

CHatch@nwabor.org

People

Alaska Village Electric Cooperative (AVEC) Utility

Steve Gilbert

907-561-1818

sgilbert@avec.org

All

Maniilaq

Anthony Cravaiho

907-442-7636

anthony.cravalho@maniilaq.org

People

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)

Brad Blackstone

907-729-4082

bblackstone@anthc.org

Neighborhood

Department of Transportation (DOT)

TBD




School District

TBD




Remote Solutions

Katherine Keith


katherine@akremotesolutions.com

People

NANA  CONTACTS





NANA/NWALT

Liz Moore

907-223-4409

Elizabeth.Moore@nana.com

All

NANA

Sonny Adams

907-265-4185

sonny.adams@nana.com

Neighborhood

NANA

Dean Westlake

907-442-8115

dean.westlake@nana.com

All

NANA

Rose Barr

907-442-8108

rose.barr@nana.com

Housing

NANA

Gia Hanna

907-442-3301

gia.hanna@nana.com

People

NANA

Nadine Bernhardt

907-948-2261

Nadine.bernhardt@nana.com

Resource Technician

STATE OF ALASKA  CONTACTS





Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development (DCBD)

Margaret Hansen

907-442-3696

margaret.hansen@alaska.gov

All


Kobuk IRA Council

PO Box 51039, Kobuk, AK 99751

Phone: 907-948-2203 / Fax: 907-948-2123

Email: tribeadmin@laugvik.org  

President: Johnetta Horner

Administrator: Ozzie Snell

Clerk: Ashley Jones

  Meeting: 2nd Tuesday of each Month - 1PM

Johnetta Horner, President

Alex Sheldon, Sr., Vice-President

Harold Horner, Sr., Secretary/Treasurer

Colleen Sheldon, Member

Edward Gooden, Sr., Member

Rosie Ward,, Member

Rosa Horner Member

  

Ozzie Snell, Administrator

Ashley Jones, Tribal Clerk




City of Kobuk

PO Box 51020, Kobuk, AK 99751

Phone: 907-948-2217 / Fax: 907-948-2228

Email: kobukcity@yahoo.com

Mayor: Alex Sheldon Sr

 Administrator: Johnetta Horner

W/S Opt: Kris McKay 907-948-5180

AVEC Opt: Riley Scott, Jr. 907-948-1818

  Meeting: 2nd Thursday of each Month - 6PM    

Alex Sheldon, Sr., Mayor

Edward Gooden, Vice Mayor

Rosie Ward, Member

Elmer Ward, Member

Agnes Bernhardt, Member

Rosa Horner, Member

  

Johnetta Horner, Administrator