LOCAL CONTACTS

ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL

SUB-COMMITTEE

KIVALINA CONTACTS





Planning Committee Chair

TBD




IRA President

Millie Hawley

907-645-2153


All

IRA Tribal Admin

Stanley Hawley

907-645-2153

tribeadmin@kiviliniq.org


City Mayor

Austin Swan, Sr.

907-645-2137

kivalinacity@aol.com

All

City Administrator

Janet Mitchell

907-645-5145


All

Water/Sewer Operator

Joe Swan

907-645-5105



AVEC Operator





REGIONAL CONTACTS





Northwest Arctic Borough

Fred Smith

907-442-2500

Fsmith@nwabor.org

All

Northwest Arctic Borough

Brendan Ryan

907-442-2500

Bryan@nwabor.org

People

VPSO - NWAB

Chris Hatch

907-891-3051

CHatch@nwabor.org

People

Alaska Village Electric Cooperative (AVEC) Utility

Steve Gilbert

907-561-1818

sgilbert@avec.org

All

Maniilaq

Anthony Cravaiho

907-442-7636

anthony.cravalho@maniilaq.org

People

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)

Brad Blackstone

907-729-4082

bblackstone@anthc.org

Neighborhood

Department of Transportation (DOT)

TBD




School District

TBD




Remote Solutions

Katherine Keith


katherine@akremotesolutions.com

People

NANA  CONTACTS





NANA/NWALT

Liz Moore

907-223-4409

Elizabeth.Moore@nana.com

All

NANA

Sonny Adams

907-265-4185

sonny.adams@nana.com

Neighborhood

NANA

Dean Westlake

907-442-8115

dean.westlake@nana.com

All

NANA

Rose Barr

907-442-8108

rose.barr@nana.com

Housing

NANA

Gia Hanna

907-442-3301

gia.hanna@nana.com

People

NANA

Dolly Foster

907-645-2180

Dolly.foster@nana.com

Resource Technician

NANA

Sonja Barger


Sonja.barger@nana.com

On-Call

Resource Technician

STATE OF ALASKA  CONTACTS





Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development (DCBD)

Margaret Hansen

907-442-3696

margaret.hansen@alaska.gov

All


Kivalina IRA Council

PO Box 50051, Kivalina, AK 99750

Phone: 907-645-2153 / Fax: 907- 645-2193 and 907-645-2250

Email: tribeadmin@kivaliniq.org  

President: Millie Hawley

Administrator: Stanley Hawley

  

Millie Hawley, President

Isabel Booth, Vice-President

Daniel Foster, Treasurer

Dolly Foster, Secretary

Becky Norton, Member

Richard Sage, Member

Dolly Hawley, Member

  

Stanley Hawley, Administrator

Dora Jones, Bookkeeper



City of Kivalina

PO Box 50079, Kivalina, AK 99750

Phone: 907-645-2137 / Fax: 907-645-2175

Email: kivalinacity@aol.com  

Mayor: Austin Swan Sr

Administrator: Janet Mitchell (cell: 907-645-5145)

Clerk: Marilyn Swan

W/S Opt: Joe Swan 907-645-5105

AVEC Opt:   

  Meeting: 2nd Tuesday of each Month    

Austin Swan, Sr., Mayor

Lucy Adams, Vice Mayor

Alice Adams, Secretary//Treasurer

Leroy Adams, Sr., Member

Ida Swan, Member

Stanley Hawley, Sr., Member

Rhonda Norton, Member

  

 Administrator

 City Clerk