LOCAL CONTACTS

ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL

SUB-COMMITTEE

KIANA CONTACTS





Planning Committee Chair

Dan Douglas




Council President

Ben Atoruk

907-475-2109


All

Tribe Director

Dale Stotts

907-475-2109

tribedirector@katyaaq.org


Tribe Clerk

Bertha Barr

907-475-2109



City Mayor

Daniel Douglas

907-475-2136


All

City Administrator

Nelson Walker, Jr.

907-475-2136

administrator@cityofkiana.org

All

City Clerk

Maggie Swanson

907-475-2136

cityclerk@cityofkiana.org  

All

Water/Sewer Operator

Richard Teel

907-475-2220



AVEC Operator

Emil Henry, Sr.

907-475-2277



REGIONAL CONTACTS





Northwest Arctic Borough

Fred Smith

907-442-2500

Fsmith@nwabor.org

All

Northwest Arctic Borough

Brendan Ryan

907-442-2500

Bryan@nwabor.org

People

VPSO - NWAB

Chris Hatch

907-891-3051

CHatch@nwabor.org

People

Alaska Village Electric Cooperative (AVEC) Utility

Steve Gilbert

907-561-1818

sgilbert@avec.org

All

Maniilaq

Anthony Cravaiho

907-442-7636

anthony.cravalho@maniilaq.org

People

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)

Brad Blackstone

907-729-4082

bblackstone@anthc.org

Neighborhood

Department of Transportation (DOT)

TBD




School District

TBD




Remote Solutions

Katherine Keith


katherine@akremotesolutions.com

People

Northwest Inupiat Housing Authority (NIHA)

Guy Adams

907-442-3450

gadams@nwiha.com

Housing

NANA  CONTACTS





NANA/NWALT

Liz Moore

907-223-4409

Elizabeth.Moore@nana.com

All

NANA

Sonny Adams

907-265-4185

sonny.adams@nana.com

Neighborhood

NANA

Dean Westlake

907-442-8115

dean.westlake@nana.com

All

NANA

Rose Barr

907-442-8108

rose.barr@nana.com

Housing

NANA

Gia Hanna

907-442-3301

gia.hanna@nana.com

People

NANA

Naomi Chappel

907-475-2287

NaomiMunick.Chappel@nana.com

Resource Technician

STATE OF ALASKA  CONTACTS





Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development (DCBD)

Margaret Hansen

907-442-3696

margaret.hansen@alaska.gov

All


Kiana Traditional Council

PO Box 69, Kiana, AK 99749

Phone: 907-475-2109  / Fax: 907-475-2180

Email: tribedirector@katyaaq.org

President:  Ben Atoruk

Tribe Director: Dale Stotts

Clerk: Bertha Barr

Meeting: 3rd Thursday of each Month

  

Ben Atoruk, President

Eli Cyrus, Vice-President

Laurie Larkin, Treasurer

Crystal Johnson, Secretary

Raymond Stoney, Member

Raven Jackson, Sr., Member

Lorena Walker, Member

  

 Vacant, Administrator

Bertha Barr, Tribal Clerk

Marlene Jaycox,  IGAP/Environmental Coordinator


City of Kiana

PO Box 150, Kiana, AK 99749

Phone: 907-475-2136 / Fax: 907-475-2174

Email: cityclerk@cityofkiana.org  

Mayor: Daniel Douglas

Administrator: Nelson Walker, Jr.

Clerk:  Maggie Swanson

W/S Opt: Richard Teel 907-475-2220

Power Plant Opt: Emil Henry, Sr. 907-475-2277

  Meeting: 2nd Tuesday of each Month    

Daniel Douglas, Mayor  

Crystal Johnson, Vice Mayor  

Lorena Walker, Treasurer /Planning Committee Member

Marvin Barr ,Member  

Dale Stotts, Member  

Jana Scheurch, Member  

Nita Johnson, Member  

   

Nelson Walker, Jr., Administrator  

Maggie Swanson, City Clerk