LOCAL CONTACTS

ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL

SUB-COMMITTEE

BUCKLAND CONTACTS





Planning Committee Chair

TBD




IRA President

Gary Hadley

907-494-2171


All

IRA Tribal Admin

Mona Washington

907-494-2171

tribeadmin@nunachiak.org


City Mayor

Tim Gavin

907-494-2121

 cityofbucklandalaska@gmail.com

All

City Administrator

Cheryl Tickett

907-494-2121

 cityofbucklandalaska@gmail.com

All

Water/Sewer Operator

Sonny  Thomas

907-494-5114



Power Plant Operator

Mike Sullivan, Sr.

907-494-2210



REGIONAL CONTACTS





Northwest Arctic Borough

Fred Smith

907-442-2500

Fsmith@nwabor.org

All

Northwest Arctic Borough

Brendan Ryan

907-442-2500

Bryan@nwabor.org

People

Northwest Arctic Borough - Village Coordinator

Raymond Lee

907-494-5049

rlee@nwabor.org

All

VPSO - NWAB

Chris Hatch

907-891-3051

CHatch@nwabor.org

People

Kotzebue Electric Association - Utility

Brad Reeve

907-442-3491

b_reeve@kea.coop

All

Maniilaq

Anthony Cravaiho

907-442-7636

anthony.cravalho@maniilaq.org

People

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)





Department of Transportation (DOT)

TBD




School District

TBD




Remote Solutions

Katherine Keith


katherine@akremotesolutions.com

People

NANA  CONTACTS





NANA/NWALT

Liz Moore

907-223-4409

Elizabeth.Moore@nana.com

All

NANA

Sonny Adams

907-265-4185

sonny.adams@nana.com

Neighborhood

NANA

Dean Westlake

907-442-8115

dean.westlake@nana.com

All

NANA

Rose Barr

907-442-8108

rose.barr@nana.com

Housing

NANA

Gia Hanna

907-442-3301

gia.hanna@nana.com

People

NANA

Charlene Sampson

907-494-2301

Charlene.sampson@nana.com

Resource Technician

NANA

Chelsie Tickett


Chelsea.tickett@nana.com

On-Call

Resource Technician

STATE OF ALASKA  CONTACTS





Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development (DCBD)

Margaret Hansen

907-442-3696

margaret.hansen@alaska.gov

All


Department of Water - Village Safe Water

Debra Adie

907-269-3085

debra.addie@alaska.gov

All

Buckland IRA Council

PO Box 67, Buckland, AK 99727  

Phone: 907-494-2171 / Fax: 907-494-2192  

Email: tribeadmin@nunachiak.org   


President: Gary Hadley  

Vice-President:  Percy Balot  

Administrator: Mona Washington  

Meeting: 3rd Tuesday of each Month

  

Gary Hadley, President

Percy Ballot, Vice-President

Ernest Barger Sr., Treasurer

Alexis Savage, Secretary

Raymond Lee Sr., Member

Edgar Swan Sr., Member

Willie Hadley, Member

  

Mona Washington, Tribal Manager



City of Buckland

PO Box 49, Buckland, AK 99727  

Phone: 907-494-2121/ Fax: 907-494-2138  

Email: cityofbucklandalaska@gmail.com   


Mayor: Tim Gavin  

Administrator: Cheryl Tickett  

W/S Opt: Sonny Thomas 494-5114  

Power Plant Opt: Mike Sullivan Sr 494-2210  

Meeting: 3rd Thursday of each Month

  

  Tim Gavin, Mayor

Pattiann Thomas, Vice Mayor

Ernest Thomas, Member

Nathan Hadley Sr., Member

Elthel Weber, Member

Lonnie Hadley, Member

David Lee, Member

  

Cheryl Tickett, City Manager

Stephanie Washington, City Clerk